Muslim Flavor

This world has many different flavors….here’s mine

My Horrible Habit: Procrastination April 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — muslimflavor @ 10:37 am

So I have this terrible, horrible habit of procrastinating. I procrastinate almost everything that I do in my life. I have no idea why I do this because the result is only stress and failure. Right now I have so much stuff to do and things are just piling up. If you have ever dealt with this problem or if you don’t procrastinate at all please give me some tips to break this habit. It might simply mean that I have to get through with this semester in school and then have a fresh start. I am not sure. I think I will start with writing a list of things that I need to do. I am not sure if that works though cause I have done that before and at the end of the day nothing is completed except for praying and eating. 😛 Perhaps if I commit myself to an update I will actually get work done.

 

2 Responses to “My Horrible Habit: Procrastination”

  1. Shazia Says:

    Salam sis,

    I came across your blog by accident and really enjoyed reading it… It is great reminder when someone else tells it! So jazak Allah khair and keep up the good work.

    Shazia (UK)

  2. muslimflavor Says:

    wa alaikum assalaam,

    wa iyyaki…I guess to keep up any work I better get to work and stop procrastinating…I am just now visiting my blog months later 😛 but I think alhamdulilah that I am getting better


Leave a Reply

