Muslim Flavor

This world has many different flavors….here’s mine

Missing Ramadan March 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — muslimflavor @ 12:33 am

Right now I am listening to a recitation by Salaah Bukhaatir on this site called Kalamullah. His voice reminded me of Ramadan now I miss this month. I miss the closeness that I felt to Allah. I miss crying in salah. I miss so many things about this month. Currently I am taking the Taleem ul Quran Evening Course. I hope that Allah gives me the tawfeeq to be successful and stick with this course. My heart is fluttering at the thought of actually understanding what is being recited at Taraweeh. If Allahs grants me that, perhaps my heart will soften and gush and perhaps I may attain taqwa if Allah wills.

O ye who believe! Fasting is prescribed to you as it was prescribed to those before you, that ye may (learn) self-restraint . [al-Baqarah 2:183] Translation: Yusuf Ali

Ramadan is the (month) in which was sent down the Qur’an, as a guide to mankind, also clear (Signs) for guidance and judgment (Between right and wrong). So every one of you who is present (at his home) during that month should spend it in fasting, but if any one is ill, or on a journey, the prescribed period (Should be made up) by days later. God intends every facility for you; He does not want to put you to difficulties. (He wants you) to complete the prescribed period, and to glorify Him in that He has guided you; and perchance ye shall be grateful . [al-Baqarah 2:185] Translation: Yusuf Ali

This last bold part makes my heart melt. How can we be any way with Allah except humbly submissive?

 

Leave a Reply

