Muslim Flavor

This world has many different flavors….here’s mine

Muslim Flavor why? November 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — muslimflavor @ 7:43 pm

Assalamu alaikum (peace be upon you all),

I wanted to create an anonymous blog where I could say what I want to say with hopefully pure intentions. When people know who you are you might put things so that people will say mashaAllah she is so pious, or active in politics, or intelligent,  or cute (astaghfiruallah). I am not saying that I am or am not any of these things, but I would like to do good deeds undercover in order to protect the purity of my actions inshaAllah (God willing). Our actions should be for Allah (God) not for show. So this is  one of the ways that I can try to make sure I am not doing something to show off. I just want to share good with others inshaAllah. Don’t think that because of what I have said I am some uber pious person…cause I’m not. I’m simply striving to be that uber pious person. (not really) Really I just want to be happy with my creator and my creator happy with me in this life and the next (though I think that equals piety). Ameen!

 

3 Responses to “Muslim Flavor why?”

  1. hiddensouls Says:

    May Allah help you in that sister 🙂
    And grant you all your wishes, and reward you for your intentions 🙂

  2. hiddensouls Says:

    P.S. when I first started “blogging”…I used to have this exact same theme you are using now 😛

  3. muslimflavor Says:

    😀 ameen!


Leave a Reply

